1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

College Football's Great Award: The Heisman Trophy

Awarded each year to the best player in college football, the Heisman Trophy has become a cultural icon. In this category we explore the history of the award and profile some of its winners.
  1. Heisman Profiles (6)

2010 Heisman Trophy Watch
Who will walk off the Heisman Trophy in 2010? Follow the race here, in the About.com Heisman Trophy Watch.

2010 Heisman Trophy Candidates
After winning the 2009 Heisman Trophy as a sophomore, Alabama's Mark Ingram will return in 2010 with a great shot at becoming the first player since Ohio State's Archie Griffin to win two Heismans. But who will challenge Ingram for college football's top award? Find out here, as we count down the Top 10 Heisman Trophy candidates for 2010.

Your Opinion: 2010 Heisman Trophy Candidates
Who will take home the Heisman Trophy in 2010? Give your take here!

Your Opinion: 2009 Heisman Trophy Candidates
2009 Heisman Trophy Candidates

2009 Heisman Trophy Candidates
Florida's Tim Tebow and Oklahoma' Sam Bradford are the obvious favorites to win the Heisman Trophy in 2009. But they aren't the only contenders. Find out who else might challenge for college football's greatest award here.

Heisman Trophy Watch 2008
Florida quarterback Tim Tebow was a near unstoppable force in 2007, setting all sorts of records en route to his historic Heisman Trophy win. But can he win it again in 2008? Follow the race for the Heisman right here.

Heisman Trophy Winners - The Complete List
See the complete list of Heisman Trophy winners here.

Heisman Trophy Winners by School
Which schools claim the most Heisman Trophy winners? Find out here.

The Heisman Trophy: Official Site
Official site of the Heisman Trophy.

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.